Q’Hubo News

Connecting you

Walker Hayes, Kane Brown, Luke Combs To Perform For ‘CMT Artists of the Year’

The upcoming CMT Artists of the Year special will feature a star-studded performance lineup. The Oct. 13 show that will air live from Nashville’s Schermerhorn Symphony Center at 8 p.m. CT on CMT will feature solo performances from honorees Gabby Barrett, Kane Brown and Luke Combs, as well as breakout artist of the year Mickey Guyton teaming up with Yola.

Walker Hayes, whose smash hit “Fancy Like” is in the Top 5 on Billboard’s Hot 100 chart, will make his CMT Artists of the Year debut with his debut award show performance of his hit single. In addition, Boyz II Men will team up with Kevin Olusola of Pentatonix to honor Chris Stapleton, while honoree Kelsea Ballerini will welcome tourmates the Jonas Brothers for a special remote performance from their The Remember This Tour.

“Our year-end celebration keeps growing and we’re thrilled to welcome Boyz II Men, Kevin Olusola, Jonas Brothers and Yola to the show in addition to our luminous honorees,” said Leslie Fram, senior vice president, Music Strategy & Talent, CMT. “And in honor of one of the biggest songs of summer that has exploded across social media and beyond, we look forward to having Walker Hayes join our celebration for a can’t-miss performance of his history-making hit ‘Fancy Like.’”

This year’s CMT Artists of the Year honorees are: Stapleton, Barrett, Brown, Ballerini and Combs, alongside breakout artist of the year Guyton and artist of a lifetime honoree Randy Travis.

%d bloggers like this: